There is no charge for keeping your Moneybase account open, even if it's not in use. We generally recommend keeping your account active, as setting up a new one with the same mobile number may require additional verification steps and time.
How to close your account
If you still wish to close your account, , follow these steps in the Moneybase app:
- Log in to the Moneybase app.
- Tap your profile button in the top-left corner, showing your initials and name or account name.
- Select Settings.
- Select Close my Account to start the account closure process.
Before requesting account closure, please ensure that any remaining balance has been withdrawn and any pending transactions have been completed.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article