P2P Privacy Settings

Modified on Sat, 26 Sep at 6:04 AM

Person-to-person (P2P) payments allow you to send money to another Moneybase user using their mobile number instead of a card number or IBAN. This provides a convenient and fast way to send money from one Moneybase account to another.


When using the Moneybase app, your phone contacts can be displayed in the app, allowing you to see which contacts can accept P2P payments.


Whether another Moneybase user can find you and send you a P2P payment depends on your privacy settings.


The privacy setting has three options:

  1. Everyone – Anyone on Moneybase can find you and send you payments.

  2. My Contacts Only – Only people in your contact list can find you and send you payments.

  3. Switch off – You will not be visible to other Moneybase users through their contact list.


Tip: By default, your privacy setting is set to My Contacts Only, meaning that only users in your contact list can find you and send you payments.


The P2P privacy setting can be changed through the Moneybase mobile app or web platform:


Mobile app: Tap your profile button in the top-left corner, showing your initials and name or account name, then select Settings > Privacy Settings.


Web platform: Go to Settings > Privacy Settings.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article